top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Bright

On the AIR . . .

Updated: Nov 16, 2018


8th Grade Health Class is learning to keep choosing positive actions! This quarter we will be doing the hard work to discover our best selves and learn how to be our best in all areas of our lives!


Today, students participated in a play about a radio program, P-A-L-S (Postive Actions Lead to Success). Students were able to follow four students who were just beginning 8th grade, and the goals and commitments they made to not repeat some negative actions from 7th grade.


Tomorrow, students will take a Skills for Greatness Survey. They will then answer the following questions about their surveys:


How do I feel about what I see there?

How many of these behaviors am I actually doing?

Am I living the life I really want to live?

Have I embraced who I really am--my best, truest self?

Am I exercising positive behaviors in terms of my physical, intellectual, social, and emotional well-being?

Am I setting myself up to lead a successful, happy life?


Students will place their surveys and answers in an envelope to be opened on their last day of class.



bottom of page